EBT Forum / For all Things Bikes
January 24, 2019, 05:08:21 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: 2015 Australian Trial des Nations Teams Announced  (Read 2784 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Full Throttle
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 19581

Founder of EBT Forum, but no longer owner..

« on: May 08, 2015, 08:31:59 PM »

Motorcycling Australia have announced the 2015 Trial des Nations (TdN) team to represent Australia in Tarragona, Spain from 19-20 September.

 The team will consist of four male representatives and three female riders, with Jono Chellas and Zachary Mularczyk to travel as minders for both teams.

 Commenting on the announcement of the squad, Team Manager Phil Whittle said he was confident that the team selected could deliver an impressive return on the international stage.

“The men’s team is the same as last year, and they were absolutely spot on last time around so we’ll be looking for some good results from them again,” Whittle said. “We were so close to finishing on the podium last year in Group B, so hopefully this year will be the year for our men’s team.

“As for the women’s team, we’ve got a new member in Kaitlyn Cummins. Kaitlyn has really stepped up her riding up in the last 12 months which is quite good, so we’ll be looking for her to compliment Ina and Kristie in what looks to be quite a strong women’s team as well.”

Whittle, who will be in his fifth year as Team Manager of the Australian squad, said it was important the team learnt from the mistakes of previous campaigns.

“We have to be a little smarter with our riding,” Whittle said. “We have probably rushed a little in the past, so it will be a case of getting our timing right and making sure our riders are not under pressure.

“If we keep everyone relaxed and focused, everything else will take care of itself; all the riders in the squad have got the ability that is for sure.”

The 2015 Australian Trial des Nations team is as follows:

Men’s Team
 Christopher Bayles
 Tim Coleman
 Kyle Middleton
 Colin Zarczynski

Women’s Team
 Kaitlyn Cummins
 Ina Halls
 Kristie McKinnon

 Phil Whittle

Team Minders
 Jono Chellas
 Zachary Mularczyk


Your a long time dead, so get out there and enjoy yourself while you still can :-) would loved to have been able to race vintage enduro bikes in Victoria, but sadly that as yet has not happened, so many blokes would have loved to be able to race, owell shit loads of us still have the memory's of racing enduro bikes back in the late 70's and 80's, time to move on to other things I guess :-) but if racing classes for vinduro bikes start then I will dust off my bike and be out there racing my old bike as that is what it was made for ( Racing )
Pages: [1]   Go Up
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.15 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!